Douglas Kearney

Douglas Kearney is the author of seven collections, including Buck Studies, winner of the Theodore Roethke Memorial Poetry Award, and Sho. His operas include Sucktion, Sweet Land, and the American Modern Opera Company’s Comet / Poppea. He lives in St. Paul with his family.
Series of stills of author doing a poetry reading.

I Killed, I Died

Banter, self-destruction, and the poetry reading
Douglas Kearney
June 28, 2021
Photo of Aleshea Harris on left; photo of Douglas Kearney on right

Signal and Noise

A dialogue on presencing Blackness
Aleshea Harris
Douglas Kearney
December 1, 2020