Bernard O’Donoghue

Bernard O’Donoghue has published six collections of poetry, including Gunpowder, winner of the 1995 Whitbread Prize for Poetry, and The Seasons of Cullen Church which was shortlisted for the T. S. Eliot prize. His Selected Poems was published 2008. He has published a verse translation of Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, and is currently translating Piers Plowman.
A stack of old issues of The Yale Review. Courtesy Pentagram

Rough Plaster

Bernard O’Donoghue
April 1, 2019