James Merrill

James Merrill (1926–1995) was one of the foremost American poets of the later twentieth century. He published eleven volumes of poems, in addition to the trilogy, The Changing Light at Sandover. He also wrote plays, novels, and a memoir.
A manatee swimming. Dennis Matheson / Creative Commons.

Developers at Crystal River

James Merrill
October 1, 1980
Ouija board. James Merrill Papers, Yale Collection of American Literature, Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library.

The Five Elemental Voices

James Merrill
June 1, 1978